Looking Forward to 2017

The election is over. I know so many of my clients were so tired of hearing the news media producing negative information on the people running for government jobs. It created a negative effect on our economy during the last 2 years.  It kept many people from making decisions on purchasing a business in 2016. I call it the fear of the unknown. But, the political battle is over and now people can get back to rebuilding their business lives and rebuilding America.

Choosing to buy a business is not an easy task. It requires motivation, study, and the ability to recognize that a price agreed to at time of final negotiations is the correct path to closing the deal. As a Business Broker, I sometimes see buyers hesitate to make the decision to purchase a business.  They later recognize often too late in the game that they made the wrong decision. They lose out on a Great deal, simply because of the fear of the unknown. There will always be risk involved in purchasing any business. This is an absolute.  But, if you as a buyer can steady your hand and visualize the path that lies ahead for a company that you’re going to purchase, you will always make the right decision.

I had a buyer recently that had a fear of paying taxes because the company he was going to purchase made too much money.  There is nothing wrong with paying taxes, as long as you know you are going to realize the bottom line goes into your pocket.

2016 has been an exciting year. I have helped so many clients formalize their decisions on purchasing a business. If they didn’t purchase a business in 2016, they now have a path to assure them a smooth transition to a business purchase in 2017. I value my clients and I am always available to bring my consulting efforts to the table. I look forward to a very strong and profitable year in 2017 for all of my clients. If you want a path to a successful business future, give me a call anytime!  Perry Angress

Leave a Reply

